Dealing with Police: Traffic Stop

This was an interesting interaction that was recorded by someone on the World Freeman Society forum.

Ok, so here’s the way it went down… I recorded it on my cell phone but it’s an old phone and I don’t have any way to put it on my computer…

I was traveling to Calgary in my girlfriend’s truck (which is registered, insured, etc) and I obviously do not carry a “Driver’s License” anymore….

I was going about 130 in a 110 zone and sure enough the lights started flashing in my rear view mirror… The highway sherriff (a female) approaches my window…

Me: Good morning officer! (with a big smile) Are you a peace officer?
Her: Yes I am
Me: Have you observed me breach the peace today?
Her: You were speeding, 131 in a 1… (I cut her off)
Me: Violating a statute is not breaching the peace. Have you observed me breach the peace today?
Her: I need to see your… (I cut her off again)
Me: You don’t need to see anything, have you observed me breach the peace today?
Her: I need to see your…. (again cut off)
Me: According to the constitution act of 1982 I have a right to be free from interference with my personal affairs and the right to refuse interaction with a peace officer who has not observed me breach the peace, Is that correct?
Her: Well… (cut off yet again)
Me: Am I being detained?
Her: Sir I need to… (cut off)
Me: No, have you observed me breach the peace?
Her: No but you were (cut off)
Me: Am I being detained?
Her: Sir I… (you know by now that I cut her off again)
Me: Am I being detained?
Me: Am I free to go?
Her: No I need to (again)
Me: Am I being detained? I have a right against this. Am I being detained?
Her: No I just need (yup, again)
Me: So if I’m not being detained then I’m free to go right? Am I free to go?
Her: No I need (haha ya, again)
Me: If I’m not free to go then I’m being detained right? Am I being detained?
Her: No you’re not I just… (you get the picture)
Me: If I’m not being detained then I’m free to go… (starting truck again)
Her: (with hand on gun) Sir I need you to step… (wanted to say “out of the vehicle” but I cut her off again)
Me: If I’m not being detained then I am free to go right? Am I free to go or am I being detained?
Her: No…. (cut off)
Me: So if I’m not being detained and I’m not free to go what am I? I’m gonna drive away now (I put the truck in gear)
Her: (almost yelling at this point) Sir I need you to!… (cut off)
Me: You don’t need anything, I’m going to drive away now (I know I shouldn’t have used the word drive but whatever)

So at this point I let my foot off the brake and coasted forward a few feet. She just stood there with the most CONFUSED look on her face, and I had butterflies in my stomach that I thought were going to break through the skin and fly away…
I was expecting her to come chase me down and taser me or something but I looked in the mirror and she was still just standing there with a look that clearly said “What the hell just happened here?”

To read the full post go here:
http://forum.worldfreemansociety.org/viewtopic.php?f=85&t=6013

3 responses to “Dealing with Police: Traffic Stop

  1. Gotta love those stories when they just don’t provide the proof. I mean, it’s not like it’s a verified affidavit.
    LEO has one job to do, round up the sheeple and bring them before inferior (fake judges) so they may steal your money. Road side is not place to argue with an idiot (LEO), he/she are far to stupid to understand anything more than getting you rounded up and before that judge.

  2. I have went through the canadian constitution and could not find that right to refuse interaction with a peace officer.

  3. When you are stopped by a cop, court is being held right then and there. A Limited session, but a court non-the-less. court is where you play a game, he’s offering you a play in the game. Say “Nah dog!”

Leave a Reply

