Lee Camp on ‘Occupy'; Bruce Cain on Hemp

Today on The Truther Girls, I will be talking to activist and comedian Lee Camp about the Occupy movement, and hemp activist Bruce Cain about how the legalization of hemp could solve many of the world’s problems, from the production of fuel, textiles and paper, to feeding the world and making good medicine.

1st Hour Guest Lee Camp will be joining me today from 2:20- 3:00pm EST. Lee has toured the world as a comedian and has been thoroughly involved in the Occupy Wall Street movement, performing at Occupy camps across the US and Canada.He first gained fame (and notoriety) when he decried FOX News as a ‘parade of propaganda’ and a ‘festival of ignorance’ on live TV.
Of his album, ‘Chaos for the Weary’, the Huffington post says,
“In his exploration of American history and the way it is taught, Camp talks about how the truth is more interesting than fabrication and he proves it on this CD. It’s not just more interesting. It is, as Ms. Carlin says in his introduction, really fucking funny.”

Visit Lee’s website at leecamp.net or see his videos including his ‘Moment of Clarity’ monologues at youtube.com/leecamp and youtube.com/leecamp2

2nd Hour Guest Bruce Cain will be joining me from 3:00- 4:00pm EST to discuss (1) what the drug war is truly about and (2) how we resolve this in a way the serves the greater needs of people throughout the globe. Bruce has been the editor of the “New Age Citizen” Website since it’s inception around 14 years ago in the year 1997. Prior to that he was the editor and publisher of “New Age Patriot” (1989 – 1997), a magazine on “Drug, Environmental and Social Reform.” He has been an advocate for our inalienable right to grow and consume Marijuana, without taxation or regulation, since he first inhaled in 1968

The MERP Strategy for Marijuana Re-Legalization in a Nutshell

You can see Bruce’s bio at newagecitizen.com and his videos at youtube.com/bwcain

Listen live from 2:00-4:00 pm EST at americanfreedomradio.com
Download the archive at americanfreedomradio.com/TrutherGirls_11
Chat room: truthergirls.chatango.com
Call-in: 402-237-2525

2 responses to “Lee Camp on ‘Occupy'; Bruce Cain on Hemp

  1. Its obvious to me, the “American government” wants you, mentally ill, physically sick then dead. Then they steal your property after they murder you. Cigarettes and alcohol are the #1 killer drugs along with pharmaceuticals. The point is moot.

  2. I write a blog about my experiences, voyages in search of altered states of consciousness with the hope of finding a deeper meaning in life. I consider myself, for a want of a better word, a spiritual seeker. I have been reading books, listening to a few self-styled new-age Gurus, and have been doing some thinking of my own. I am not a junkie. I consider myself a normal person with a normal job and a faimily to look after. I had heard and read about people getting deep insights into great metaphysical truths while taking psychedelic drugs like LSD and cannabis. After a lot of initial hesitation I decided to try cannabis. I take it once in two or three months, which , you will agree, does not make me an addict. I take it orally, one flat spoon with any non-alcoholic liquid. I also practice meditation occasionally. I take cannabis , not for pleasure or to get a high, but to re-discover myself.

Leave a Reply

